Cluster committee
The cluster committee is responsible for all aspects (organization, infrastructure, planning, system admin, user management) related to the main compute cluster (beta). It consists of representatives of different user expertise and requirements.
Members: Dani Masó (technician); Lluís Blancafort (memory intense calculations); Pedro Salvador (developers); Sílvia Osuna (bio related calculations and MD simulations); Lorenzo D’Amore (PhD student QTMEM/CompBioLab); Jesús Antonio Luque (PhD student DIMOCAT).

Scientific communication committee
Four times a year, the IQCC organizes a Forum IQCC, where the latest research will be presented by PhD students (close to presenting their thesis, or at the start of their study), postdocs, introducing themselves to the institute, and staff members (for attracting Master and PhD students). These Forums are planned around Researcher’s Night (Sept), Christmas, Easter, and Summer break. Representatives from the different UdG research groups are included together with the head of the C4D unit (Scientific Culture and Digital Communication).
Members: Sílvia Simon (head C4D); Agustí Lledó (DIMOCAT); Ferran Feixas (CompBioLab/QTMEM); Anna Company (QBIS-CAT); Teresa Corona (Project manager IQCC)

Website committee
The website committee assesses the website, is responsible for bringing new ideas forward (such as the quarterly interviews with new members, or previous members), and implementing ideas put forward by e.g. the SAB or IQCC members or UdG communication unit. It has one vacancy (postdoc) and consists of the following members:
Marcel Swart (Director IQCC); Dani Masó (technician IQCC); Teresa Corona (project manager IQCC); Laia Vicens (PhD student).